top of page
Search

Culture Trumps Everything-Intro

Updated: Feb 8, 2020


Hello everyone, and welcome to my initial blog post. This first post will serve as an introduction for an upcoming blog series that will focus on school culture! When I first became a principal, I quickly received “advice overload” from other school leaders…and I greatly appreciated all of it. However, the greatest piece of advice that I received came from my mentor, who told me that “culture trumps everything”. Over the past six years, I have found this statement to be very true! If your school culture is not strong, you will never get the maximum potential from your students or teachers. I’ve found that when you have a strong school culture, everything else falls into place! Moving forward, we are going to take a look at how my current school has worked diligently over the past two and a half years to overhaul our culture and improve the educational experience for all stakeholders involved.


Upcoming Post: What Are They Saying About Your School?

In this post, we will take a look at how your culture is defined, and how to check the temperature in your building.

42 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Cash and Culture

listen to this podcast- https://static.wixstatic.com/mp3/5123cf_bf63cb75ff9a48199b2380e9098b6e74.mp3 or https://api.spreaker.com/v2/episodes/49348634/download.mp3

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page